Apache Flume Apache Software Foundation

Team

A successful project requires many people to play many different roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members, Committers and Contributors. Members are responsible for making project management decisions, voting on releases as well as acting as Committers. Committers have direct access to the source code and actively evolve the codebase. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

The following individuals are recognized as currently active PMC Members or Project Committers.

Name Email Id Organization Role
Arvind Prabhakar arvind at apache.org arvind StreamSets PMC Member
Balázs Donát Bessenyei bessbd at apache.org bessbd Ericsson PMC Chair
Denes Arvay denes at apache.org denes Cloudera PMC Member
Jaroslav Cecho jarcec at apache.org jarcec StreamSets PMC Member
Jonathan Hsieh jmhsieh at apache.org jmhsieh Cloudera PMC Member
Juhani Connolly juhanic at apache.org juhanic CyberAgent PMC Member
Mike Percy mpercy at apache.org mpercy Cloudera PMC Member
Ahmed Radwan ahmed at apache.org ahmed Apple PMC Member
Ralph Goers rgoers at apache.org rgoers Nextiva PMC Member
Tristan Stevens tristan at apache.org tristan Cloudera PMC Member

The following individuals are recognized as former PMC Members or Project Committers

Name Email Id Role Status  
Aaron Kimball kimballa at apache.org kimballa PMC Member Last active 2011  
Ashish Paliwal apaliwal at apache.org apaliwal Committer Last active 2017  
Andrew Bayer abayer at apache.org abayer PMC Member Last active 2015  
Brock Noland brock at apache.org brock PMC Member Last active 2019  
Bruce Mitchener brucem at apache.org brucem PMC Member Last active - project creation  
Derek Deeter ddeeter at apache.org ddeeter PMC Member Last active - project creation  
Eric Sammer esammer at apache.org esammer PMC Member Last active 2017  
Hari Shreedharan hshreedharan at apache.org hshreedharan PMC Member Emeritus 2022  
Henry Robinson henry at apache.org henry PMC Member Last active - project creation  
Johny Rufus johnyrufus at apache.org johnyrufus Committer Last active 2017  
Mingjie Lai mlai at apache.org mlai Apple PMC Member Last active 2012
Mubarak Seyed mubarak at apache.org mubarak Committer Last active 2017  
Nick Verbeck nerdynick at apache.org nerdynick PMC Member Last active 2011  
Patrick Hunt phunt at apache.org phunt PMC Member Last active 2012  
Patrick Wendell pwendell at apache.org pwendell Committer Last active 2015  
Prasad Mujumdar prasadm at apache.org prasadm PMC Member Last active 2015  
Roshan Naik roshannaik at apache.org roshannaik PMC Member Last active 2017  
Attila Simon sati at apache.org sati Committer Last active 2017  
Ferenc Szabo szaboferee at apache.org szaboferee Committer Last active 2019  
Wolfgang Hoschek whoschek at apache.org whoschek Committer Last active 2016  
Will McQueen will at apache.org will PMC Member Last active 2017